}

24/7 Helpline: 01292 619799

Office/Sales: Open Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

Independent Customer Reviews

Read what our customers think of our service

4.5 Stars - Based on 180+  Google Reviews
June Horton Avatar
June Horton
20/07/22 - Google

Engineer who attended was very helpful and was happy to explain a couple of concerns that I had. He went above and beyond my normal expectations for the job.

Robert English Avatar
Robert English
06/07/22 - Google

Excellent company to deal with. The engineer was very helpful knowledgeable and friendly.

Rowan Climie Avatar
Rowan Climie
05/07/22 - Google

I was able to request a service time that suited me. Engineer was polite, punctual and very efficient.

Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow) Avatar
Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow)
22/06/22 - Google

All round did the boiler service quickly and efficiently. Engineer was nice and cheery.

Catherine Cowie Avatar
Catherine Cowie
22/06/22 - Google

It was very quick and easy to arrange an initial service/inspection of my system ahead of taking out a service agreement. The engineer was very thorough, and I had confidence in his assurance that my boiler was in good order for another year.

John McGrady Avatar
John McGrady
17/06/22 - Google

Excellent service, first time customer service carried out engineer friendly and polite , arrived on time explaining everything as he went along everything left clean and tidy would recommend.

M R Avatar
M R
21/04/22 - Google

First engineer very pleasant and efficient - gave me some tips on radiator maintenance.
Second engineer was called after hours as boiler had a faulty heat sensor which he fixed quickly and was also very polite and professional.

Alyson Marshall Avatar
Alyson Marshall
21/04/22 - Google

I have been with O'Neils a few years now and cannot fault them. Office staff are efficient and courteous and the engineers arrive on time. If they are going to be a bit later due to unforseen circumstances, the office staff call to let you know. Great company, I highly recommend them.

Lorna Thomas Avatar
Lorna Thomas
08/04/22 - Google

Polite and friendly telephone call to arrange service. Engineer arrived on time and was very polite and knowledgeable. Efficient friendly service.

caroline Boyle Avatar
caroline Boyle
08/04/22 - Google

first service from o’neils on my boiler. got appointment no problem. engineer called the night before to ask if could come a bit earlier than arranged…. suited me fine. Very helpful and friendly bloke and took the time to explain a couple of things to me that i wasn't sure of regarding pressures etc… . cleared everything up for me advised what to look for if i thought there were any issues again. great service. good price for the plan. have already recommended them to my mum for a service plan. 👍🏻

DAVID ANDREWS Avatar
DAVID ANDREWS
24/03/22 - Google

Paul was excellent and very knowledgeable.
Once I had explained the issue he explained what the potential solutions would be and over the 2 visits implemented them.
O’Neil have been excellent but particularly my engineer Paul who I can’t praise highly enough.

Bulwk3 Avatar
Bulwk3
24/03/22 - Google

Engineer was polite, knowledgeable and respectful of our home. Called out on a Sunday for a problem. Repair carried out professionally and efficiently. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Margaret Boyle Avatar
Margaret Boyle
24/03/22 - Google

All O'Neil staff I have dealt with are always professional and polite and do a great job in the most efficient and quickest way possible keeping me updated at all times

Alan Blyth Avatar
Alan Blyth
23/03/22 - Google

Electrician showed up first thing and completed the job in under half an hour. Great stuff.

John Screwdriver Avatar
John Screwdriver
12/01/22 - Google

I've been using O'Neils for many years now and wouldn't think to go anywhere else, sure their not the cheapest in town but they stand by thier work 100%

Ernest Hilliard Avatar
Ernest Hilliard
11/11/21 - Google

We had an engineer out to fix our heating.
It was said to be a priority, as I am a
wheelchair user. And 'priority' it was. The
engineer was here this evening and we
again have heat! The engineer was a lovely
young guy. So considerate and so determined
to fix the problem. We were delighted with the
service by O'Neil Gas & Plumbing. We were
right to have a contract. with the firm.

Gillian hart
26/09/21

No hot water on a Saturday evening. On call engineer came as soon as he could . He kept in touch to let me know when he would get here Friendly and fast service Would highly recommend

A A MENZIES Avatar
A A MENZIES
26/07/21 - Google

O'Neil visited to assess and give me a quotation for a new boiler. The assessor was very professional and had a friendly manner. Overall a very good service.

Bill GIBSON Avatar
Bill GIBSON
16/04/21 - Google

I have been with O'Neil Gas for a number of years, using their maintenance program. O'Neil Gas services are carried out in a very professional and efficient manner with quick responses should they called upon.
When making contact whether it be with the office staff or the attending engineers I have found that they are always polite and attentive to my needs, as was my last requirement to my boiler issue, the first engineer to call quickly identified the problem and arranged for a second appointment to effect the nessessary process repair. O'Neil Gas is a company providing a reliable service which all customers can be confident of receiving good value for their needs.

Craig Mo Avatar
Craig Mo
23/03/21 - Google

Great service , had engineer out for 1st service after moving in new house, on time, polite and happy to explain everything that was being done . Also had engineer out a few weeks later to remove old gas fire and isolate pipe , all work done with care and in a professional manner. Once again on time , happy and polite . Happy to be a customer : )

douglas page Avatar
douglas page
02/02/21 - Google

Excellent customer service from O'Neil's once again sorting out my LPG problem quickly and very efficiently
Since being a customer with the company I have been very happy with their services -especially if the action required was deemed to be urgent
No hesitation whatsoever in recommending the company to anyone considering using them for any of their services

Tom Hutchinson Avatar
Tom Hutchinson
28/01/21 - Google

A friendly engineer arrived within the arranged timeframe and efficiently serviced the boiler. He was properly masked and took care to remain at distance throughout his visit.

Avril Main Avatar
Avril Main
28/01/21 - Google

Engineer arrived on time in allocated time slot. He was very pleasant, friendly and chatting. Carried out my annual service efficiently, sorted for another year.

Bruce McGee Avatar
Bruce McGee
11/01/21 - Google

Excellent service from O'Neils. Annual service produced a fault. Part ordered and fitted within 3/4 days. Friendly and helpful

Patricia Harris Avatar
Patricia Harris
09/01/21 - Google

Called O’Neil Gas when my heating broke down. An engineer turned up within the hour and got it going. Brilliant service and the engineer was pleasant and helpful and gave great advice. Would highly recommend.

Janine Hogg Avatar
Janine Hogg
28/10/20 - Google

Really happy with this company so far. Two chaps came to service my boiler, all Covid protected, did the job efficiently and with no mess. Lovely polite chaps. Effortless.

Shonah McKechnie Avatar
Shonah McKechnie
29/09/20 - Google

Excellent service. Davy was personable, helpful and efficient. He quickly identified a problem we had with the boiler- explained the issues clearly and came up with a great solution. 5 star service.

Irene Williams Avatar
Irene Williams
02/09/20 - Google

We have annual boiler cover. The engineer arrived to do our annual boiler service and was very punctual, polite and friendly. I could not fault o'Neill's in any way.

Graeme Brown Avatar
Graeme Brown
26/08/20 - Google

Engineer was on time, tidy, polite and efficient. Office staff alway polite and helpful.

James Jamieson Avatar
James Jamieson
26/08/20 - Google

we have been with O.Neil gas services for two years and are satisfied with
there service, they look after our system very efficiently we recently
required a new part for the boiler it was ordered and fitted by a very
pleasant and friendly engineer within a few days after he fitted the part
the young man ran the system to make sure it was okay before he left,

Review Us

Required field

How do you rate us?