}

24/7 Helplines:

01292 619799 / 01355 203 333

Office/Sales: Open Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

Which? Trusted Trust

Independent Customer Reviews

Read what our customers think of our service

4.5 Stars - Based on 200+ Google Reviews
Michael Knapp
29/05/24
Very happy with O’Neil Gas.
Our 18 year old boiler sprung a leak and was beyond repair.
The new boiler we chose was fitted within a few days so we were not without heating and hot water for long.
The service engineer was friendly and professional and the fitting was completed in less than a day.
The follow up engineer arrived 2 weeks later to drain the radiators and answered a few questions we had regarding the settings on our boiler and Hive thermostat.
All in all, we are delighted to have chosen O’Neil Gas and will recommend them to others.
Jill Malloy Avatar
Jill Malloy
24/05/24
New boiler fitted. Delighted with promptness of visit by O’Neil Gas, service provided, reasonable price and all of the staff I have dealt with. All exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Margaret Grier Avatar
Margaret Grier
13/05/24
Recently had our third boiler installed and the work was done by O'Neil Gas - this was a new one for us as it is thermostatically controlled. The engineers were a credit to their employers and very respectful of the work needed and the noise level. Very satisfied with our new heating system.
Wendy Harris Avatar
Wendy Harris
07/05/24
Our oil boiler was due a service so we reached out to O'Neils. They were able to find a time to suit quickly and, on the day, the engineer was a little earlier but had told them we would be home.

The service was straightforward and we were told about things to check and signs to look out for. This was helpful as we are fairly new to the property and the previous company didn't mention any of this so we thought this showed excellent customer service.

We will invite them back next year and know that should we have any issues they will be able to help us.
Paul Marshall Avatar
Paul Marshall
06/05/24
My recent experience was met with Excellent, Efficient and Friendly Customer Service Staff in regard to an urgent home repair. The Engineer carried out a thorough investigation and completed a challenging repair given the confined space and location. Under the circumstances all those involved exceeded my expectations.
Ras Labbad Avatar
Ras Labbad
19/04/24
Hugh, the engineer, took the time to explain all the service details and was very knowledgeable about the system.
Callum and Brian did an excellent job installing our new boiler.
The team was professional and efficient throughout the entire process, and I couldn't be happier with the service I received.
Carol Mcgeechan Avatar
Carol Mcgeechan
18/04/24
Really impressed, guys arrived early and on time. They worked diligently to get job done in one day. Very professional and stayed as long as the job took, we were given a good tutorial on how everything worked, which was really helpful. Would certainly recommend and use the services again.
James Morrison
13/04/24
Very satisfied with O’Neils services, we have been with them for many years to have our boiler serviced. Recently we had a 15-year-old boiler replaced. Buying a new boiler through O’Neil made everything so easy and stress free. They were very helpful explaining what different models of boilers were available, and the best pricing. GREAT PRICE! (Still a bill that was not needed at this time, with everything sky rocketing). Within a few days, they were here installing it. The technician was very professional; polite respected our home left no mess. Once he was done with the installation, he explained to us our new system. Highly recommend O’Neils for servicing, repairs and new installations.
Fiona Steele
27/03/24
Have used O'Neil for years. Found all the staff from the receptionists to the gas engineers friendly, professional and efficient. Happy with the boiler service and happy to continue using the company.
Barbara Macdonald
26/03/24
When my home flooded on the 16thDec2022.
My insurer could not fine me a plumber.i had been considering taking out a maintenance boiler contract with O'NEIL.
I decided to ask them to help me at one of the worst times of my life.
Best decision I have ever made. I found a very helpful lady called Tammy on the help desk.
There many floods at that time but despite
workload they sent me a plumber the next day.

A lovely engineer called Brian who quickly found the damaged pipe.
I am pleased to say I bought my new boiler from O'Neil now look forward to having my boiler serviced by them
THANKS FOR YOUR HELP.
I WILL RECOMMEND you to all my friends and anyone needing a reputable gas
James Ticcioni Avatar
James Ticcioni
18/03/24
I had to call out an engineer on Saturday night. Alister the engineer told me he was on his way and kept me updated on his progress. Really knowledgeable guy. He needed some obscure part which he organised for early delivery. He made sure I had heating and hot water before he left. When I phoned his office on Monday morning I found the part and engineer visit had already been organised. Great service!
Dave Ross-Tomlin Avatar
Dave Ross-Tomlin
08/03/24
Exemplary service from the O'Neill team. I have an O'Neill Care plan and when we needed it with a spouting water emergency, they were there quickly and without fuss. Sorted the problem, and the team we dealt with were all highly personable. Highly recommend signing up to O'Neill Care.
william hannah
22/02/24
just had a new boiler fitted by o neil gas as always the installation was spot on the engineers arrived promptly and did not leave untill the job was 100% complete and to our satisfaction keep up the good work
Jeanne Stirling Avatar
Jeanne Stirling
21/02/24
Have used O'Neil G&P for years and always have had excellent service. The office staff are always very pleasant and helpful and the engineers are friendly and professional. Had an issue with boiler this week and the engineer came out within two hours of call and issue resolved. He was very helpful with advice. O'Neil are an established company with a lot of experience and offer great customer service.
Marc Logan Avatar
Marc Logan
21/02/24
Boiler service then a repair shortly after.

Great service by professionals. You can tell they take pride in doing a good job and put cust exp high on their priority list!

Fully recommend.
Morag Evans Avatar
Morag Evans
16/02/24
O’Neil carried out my annual boiler/heating service. The work was carried out by a courteous and efficient engineer who was also helpful in answering my questions. Also worthy of a mention are the very helpful and pleasant office staff who arranged the service and followed up to ensure customer satisfaction.
J B Livingston
08/02/24
Many thanks to Scot for investigating the boiler fault and carrying out the necessary repairs. Very happy with the service provided.
Graeme Ross Avatar
Graeme Ross
02/02/24
Had a leak in my boiler and called up O'Neil, they had a guy at my place within 40 Minutes and he had the problem sorted within another 20 minutes.

The GasCare contract is worth every penny.

Cannot recommend them highly enough
Mrs Brown
11/01/24
Sincere thanks to you for dealing with my problem so efficiently and with such kindness. You sent out an engineer on the day the problem arose and, as you promised, have dealt with this today very quickly. I am so grateful to everyone involved.

I wonder if I would be able to take out a service contract with O Neil for my new boiler and new fire that will be installed on 6th February. Perhaps you or one of your colleagues could advise?

In the meantime, sincere thanks again for all your help. Your understanding and kindness made such a difference to me. You are a great asset to the company. I am so glad it was you on the end of the phone last week.

Very best wishes to you.
Morag Morris Avatar
Morag Morris
20/12/23
O'Neil's fitted new boiler excellent service from the 2 engineers very clean and tidy would recommend O'Neils for great service thank you
Sandra Mccallum Avatar
Sandra Mccallum
12/12/23
I cannot speak too highly of the excellent service I have received from the whole O'Neil team, from the friendly and efficient staff on the phone to the competent and knowledgeable engineers who have called. At a time of year where there is greatly increased demand, their system is obviously geared to cope well. As someone who has experienced the frustrations of being kept on hold I was particularly impressed that there was an option to get a call back which actually worked. This is a firm I am happy to recommend.
Stuart Grier
02/12/23
We have just had an O'Neills Gas engineer - I don't know his name - to repair our boiler as it was showing an F1 error.

Your engineer was brilliant. He also showed how to solve the F1 error if/ when it happens again.

Many thanks to your engineer for a swift resolution.

100%
Norma MacKenzie
05/10/23
Panic - no hot water! I have Home Assist through home insurance. H.A. advised they had allocated job to O’Neils. Within three hours engineer arrived and diagnosed fault, part required. Though it took two further visits to sort more emerging problems o’neils kept me updated throughout . Special thanks to Gavin, engineer, who went above and beyond to ensure that the system was running perfectly before signing off. Terrific service and deserves five stars allocated.
Anne Douglas
09/03/23
Excellent service this morning! No heating or hot water and -2 degrees. Called at 8 30 to report and engineer arrived just after 9 30 and got heating back on! Courteous pleasant engineer and courteous pleasant lady in office who took my call. Thank you
Margaret Boyle
23/01/23
Professional and courteous staff
Drew Dougans
22/12/22
Excellent service and a polite, professional engineer. Our central heating system hasn't worked this well in many years.
Charles
20/12/22
Quick response when I really needed it.
Morna McCallum
09/12/22
Wonderful service. Prompt, polite and professional.Couldn't wish for better. Thank you so much for sorting my boiler in such a short time. Now warming up and just wanted to say thanks
Jòhn Harris Avatar
Jòhn Harris
08/12/22
The engineer was with us within two hours of my request for assistance and he was very pleasant and proved most helpful. The problem was resolved in good time.
Linda Collard
18/11/22
As always great service & a very thorough boiler service.
Very happy.

Review Us

Required field

How do you rate us?