}

24/7 Helplines:

01292 619799 / 01355 203 333

Office/Sales: Open Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

Independent Customer Reviews

Read what our customers think of our service

4.5 Stars - Based on 200+  Google Reviews
Linda Collard
18/11/22

As always great service & a very thorough boiler service.
Very happy.

Alex Marr Avatar
Alex Marr
18/11/22 - Google

Everything worked like clockwork - special arrangements were made to fit in with our not being at the flat all of the time but nothing seemed too much bother. The Engineer came on time, carried out the service and sorted out the paperwork. In response to a query I raised she gave a clear explanation. The Engineer came across as knowing what she was doing and left me feeling confident that the service of our boiler was in good hands.

Kirsty Hitgirl Rintoul Avatar
Kirsty Hitgirl Rintoul
18/11/22 - Google

Kirsten arrived to service my boiler in the pre agreed timeframe, she was so friendly & efficient, had my boiler serviced perfectly in no time at all & even taped up my gas meter cover with stronger tape after it was damaged in high winds for me, she went above & beyond! Fantastic service from start to finish, 10/10!!

Allan McKie Avatar
Allan McKie
18/11/22 - Google

Phoned for a service, call answered promptly, appointment given that suited, engineer turned up with in allotted time, was very pleasant, carried out service, good job done. No complaints from start to finish. Thank you.

J S
11/11/22

Think the service engineer was very diligent, professional and checked that gas fire turned on ok after he serviced the boiler. Checked if I had anything else fuelled by gas to check they were ok too after the boiler service. Excellent.

Stuart Graham Avatar
Stuart Graham
10/11/22 - Google

Great service. Engineer very thorough. Office very quick to respond to queries. Service booking very easy

Johnnie O'Byrne
10/11/22

Always friendly, with excellent communication. Overall reliable and efficient.

fiona mackinnon Avatar
fiona mackinnon
23/10/22 - Google

I had cause to call out o’neils heating engineers a few times recently. On each occasion, the response was immediate, with a engineer out very quickly. They all were able to identify the problems and fix them. Where a new part had to be ordered, this was also done quickly . The engineers were efficient, explaining what they were doing with a friendly manner. Highly recommend.

Lady Audrey White
18/10/22

I have had a plan for my boiler for years with Oneils and even during covid we have never had to wait long for a repair. They are all so professional and pleasant. Definitely worth the money.

Ronald Cox Avatar
Ronald Cox
06/10/22 - Google

Easy to book service appointment, engineer turned up on time and completed the job in less time than expected.

mercman777 Avatar
mercman777
07/09/22 - Google

Prompt, friendly service at a fair price.

Robbie Foster Avatar
Robbie Foster
07/09/22 - Google

I have the monthly payment plan, service every year and no fuss repairs when required I have had the heat exchanger replaced and a leaking radiator repaired. Heating engineers and office staff extremely helpful an excellent local company.

Fiona Gordon
27/08/22

Highly recommend O’Neils!! Had an engineer out recently to fit a new radiator. Service was fab!! Also pay for the monthly Gold plan which gives me peace of mind should any repairs arise and I know my boiler is kept in good working order with their yearly servicing.

Alan Jamieson
26/08/22

Reliable, Extremely Competent, and Friendly.

Archie Gallacher
12/08/22

We had a technician visit us today to replace a gas boiler part. It was over thirty degrees in our loft where the boiler is situated. The young man was the nicest, best mannered workman who has ever visited our home. He repaired the boiler and left us very happy with his manner and workmanship. If I could give this young man 10 stars I would.

A credit to himself and your company!

June Horton Avatar
June Horton
20/07/22 - Google

Engineer who attended was very helpful and was happy to explain a couple of concerns that I had. He went above and beyond my normal expectations for the job.

Robert English Avatar
Robert English
06/07/22 - Google

Excellent company to deal with. The engineer was very helpful knowledgeable and friendly.

Rowan Climie Avatar
Rowan Climie
05/07/22 - Google

I was able to request a service time that suited me. Engineer was polite, punctual and very efficient.

Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow) Avatar
Jeanette Lang (JennywheelbarrowSparrow)
22/06/22 - Google

All round did the boiler service quickly and efficiently. Engineer was nice and cheery.

Catherine Cowie Avatar
Catherine Cowie
22/06/22 - Google

It was very quick and easy to arrange an initial service/inspection of my system ahead of taking out a service agreement. The engineer was very thorough, and I had confidence in his assurance that my boiler was in good order for another year.

John McGrady Avatar
John McGrady
17/06/22 - Google

Excellent service, first time customer service carried out engineer friendly and polite , arrived on time explaining everything as he went along everything left clean and tidy would recommend.

M R Avatar
M R
21/04/22 - Google

First engineer very pleasant and efficient - gave me some tips on radiator maintenance.
Second engineer was called after hours as boiler had a faulty heat sensor which he fixed quickly and was also very polite and professional.

Alyson Marshall Avatar
Alyson Marshall
21/04/22 - Google

I have been with O'Neils a few years now and cannot fault them. Office staff are efficient and courteous and the engineers arrive on time. If they are going to be a bit later due to unforseen circumstances, the office staff call to let you know. Great company, I highly recommend them.

Lorna Thomas Avatar
Lorna Thomas
08/04/22 - Google

Polite and friendly telephone call to arrange service. Engineer arrived on time and was very polite and knowledgeable. Efficient friendly service.

caroline Boyle Avatar
caroline Boyle
08/04/22 - Google

first service from o’neils on my boiler. got appointment no problem. engineer called the night before to ask if could come a bit earlier than arranged…. suited me fine. Very helpful and friendly bloke and took the time to explain a couple of things to me that i wasn't sure of regarding pressures etc… . cleared everything up for me advised what to look for if i thought there were any issues again. great service. good price for the plan. have already recommended them to my mum for a service plan. 👍🏻

DAVID ANDREWS Avatar
DAVID ANDREWS
24/03/22 - Google

Paul was excellent and very knowledgeable.
Once I had explained the issue he explained what the potential solutions would be and over the 2 visits implemented them.
O’Neil have been excellent but particularly my engineer Paul who I can’t praise highly enough.

Bulwk3 Avatar
Bulwk3
24/03/22 - Google

Engineer was polite, knowledgeable and respectful of our home. Called out on a Sunday for a problem. Repair carried out professionally and efficiently. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Margaret Boyle Avatar
Margaret Boyle
24/03/22 - Google

All O'Neil staff I have dealt with are always professional and polite and do a great job in the most efficient and quickest way possible keeping me updated at all times

Alan Blyth Avatar
Alan Blyth
23/03/22 - Google

Electrician showed up first thing and completed the job in under half an hour. Great stuff.

John Screwdriver Avatar
John Screwdriver
12/01/22 - Google

I've been using O'Neils for many years now and wouldn't think to go anywhere else, sure their not the cheapest in town but they stand by thier work 100%

Review Us

Required field

How do you rate us?